HeadsUp Programme

HeadsUp provides support, advice and practical experience for people with common mental health problems such as anxiety, feeling low and depression, after a period of unemployment. Participants do not have to have a diagnosed condition. The employability project funded by by the European Social Fund and the National Lottery Community Fund aims to help people across Essex find and maintain work, training courses or return to education.

Individuals receive one to one support via a team of Peer Support Workers, can access a series of workshops designed to build resilience and take part in practical employability skills sessions. In addition to this a number of Essex- based businesses and organisations work alongside the programme offering guidance and sharing expertise.

People who may benefit from the programme can be referred by an organisation but could also refer themselves. The practical and emotional support participants receive will last for as long as needed, even once they’ve found a job. Movement through the programme is at a pace that suits participants and they will be supported all the way through by a Peer Support Worker.

Where the service is based

The HeadsUp programme is delivered by our partners across Essex.

Hours of operation

The programme team is available Monday to Friday, 9am – 4.30pm.

How to contact service

For areas around Colchester, Clacton, Harwich, Braintree, Maldon and Chelmsford

Coordinator for EPUT
Holly Cooper
01206 334100 / 07866791004
Holly.Cooper3@nhs.net

For areas covered by Signpost

Basildon Coordinator
Dawn Penn
07880 035969
dawn.penn@sign-post.info
Colchester Coordinator
Sara Kulikowski
01206 861800
sara.kulikowski@sign-post.info
Tendring Coordinator
Janeen Trundle
01255 688683
janeen.trundle@sign-post.info

For  areas around Harlow, Thurrock, Rayleigh, Southend, Canvey Island, Epping, Loughton, Great Dunmow, Saffron Waldon

Coordinator for EmployAbility
01279 450299
Info@employability.info

How to access the service

Call the relevant person for your area

Exclusions from programme

HeadsUp participants will be unemployed or economically inactive and must;

  • Live in Essex
  • Have the right to work in the UK
  • Have a common mental health problem such as anxiety or depression
  • Are ready to commit to making a positive change in their life

What Response Times to expect

We will respond quickly and chat to you about the project and make an appointment to meet up if appropriate.

HeadsUp Management responsible for service

Project Manager
Kelli Clark
01206 489912
kelli.clark@enableeast.org.uk
Communications Manager (PT)
Rachel Nedwell
07770331369
rachel.nedwell@enableeast.org.uk