HeadsUp Programme

HeadsUp provides support, advice and practical experience for people with common mental health problems such as anxiety, feeling low and depression, after a period of unemployment. Participants do not have to have a diagnosed condition. The employability project funded by the Big Lottery Fund and European Social Fund aims to help people across Essex find and maintain work.

Individuals receive one to one support via a team of Peer Support Workers and access to a series of practical interactive workshops. In addition to this there is a network of Essex- based businesses and organisations working alongside the programme offering guidance and sharing expertise.

People who may benefit from the programme can be referred by an organisation but could also refer themselves. The practical and emotional support participants receive will last for as long as needed, even once they’ve found a job. Movement through the programme is at a pace that suits participants and they will be supported all the way through by a Peer Support Worker.

Where the service is based

The HeadsUp programme is delivered by our partners across Essex.

Hours of operation

The programme team is available Monday to Friday, 9am – 4.30pm.

How to contact service

For areas around Colchester, Clacton, Harwich, Braintree, Maldon and Chelmsford

Coordinator for EPUT
Neville Drysdale
07866 791004
neville.drysdale@nhs.net

For areas covered by Signpost

Basildon Coordinator
Dawn Penn
07880 035969
dawn.penn@sign-post.info
Colchester Coordinator
Sara Kulikowski
01206 861800
sara.kulikowski@sign-post.info
Tendring Coordinator
Janeen Trundle
01255 688683
janeen.trundle@sign-post.info

For  areas around Harlow, Thurrock, Rayleigh, Southend, Canvey Island, Epping, Loughton, Great Dunmow, Saffron Waldon

Coordinator for Employ-Ability
Kelli Clark
07467 146686
kelli.clark@employ-ability.info

How to access the service

Call the relevant person for your area

Exclusions from programme

To be eligible for the HeadsUp programme potential participants must meet the following criteria;

  • Have a common mental health problem such as anxiety, feeling low or depression
  • Live in Essex
  • Have the right to work in the UK

What Response Times to expect

We will respond quickly and chat to you about the project and make an appointment to meet up if appropriate.

HeadsUp Management responsible for service

Programme Manager
Rachel Jennings
01206 228627
rachel.jennings@enableeast.org.uk
Communications Manager
Rachel Nedwell
01206 228622
rachel.nedwell@enableeast.org.uk